An Outfit For A Secret Life

 

When I was in Oxford a few weekends ago I was wandering through the city when I passed a woman who was sitting on a bench, nicely dressed and reading a travel guide.  There’s a kind of elegant, I’m going to say “European style” that I can never master. I think it’s about looking very put together and mysterious at the same time. Like everything you’re wearing could have come from Primark or it could be designer. Like you have a secret life no one knows about.

To get that look (hopefully!) I’m going to wear a slouchy t-shirt, pencil skirt and trainers. Then tuck a book under my arm and stare dreamily out into the distance, planning my secret life.  Or switch out the travel guide for a book of poetry and pretend I’m back in University again. black heart

transitions-2

 

Leave a Reply

